When I’m Feeling Disappointed

Author: Trace Moroney
ISBN: 9781760409586
Published: September 2017
Imprint: The Five Mile Press
Extent: 24
Specs: 200 x 200 mm

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. 

Each of the books in this series has been carefully designed to help children better understand their feelings, and in doing so, gain greater autonomy over their lives. Talking about feelings teaches children that it is normal to feel sad, or angry, or scared at times. With greater tolerance of painful feelings, children become free to enjoy their world, to feel secure in their abilities, and to be happy.

About the author

Trace Moroney is an internationally acclaimed children's author and illustrator. More than 5,200,000 million copies of her Feelings series books have been sold in 29 countries and they are translated into 22 languages. Focussed on creating “books with a conscience,” Trace Moroney embraces the principles of positive psychology – in other words, focussing on what is good in the world!

The Feelings Series has been phenomenally successful with more than 5 million copies sold worldwide across 22 different languages


Other Books In This Series